Each paper is assessed by an Objective Test, plus each level has an Integrated Case Study which combines theknowledge and learning at each level of the qualification – resulting in nine objectives tests and three integrated case studies. An increased number of your exams is available on demand so you can fit your studies around you.

Objective Test (OT) Exams

  • 90 minutes long
  • Computer based, available on demand
  • One OT for each paper of each level
  • Within each level students may sit the OTs in any order
  • Exam results available immediately, and will provide specific feedback
  • Students must complete 3 OTs at each level before they can tackle that level’s ICS

Integrated Case Study (ICS) Exams

  • 3 hours long
  • Computer based
  • One ICS for each level
  • Include both pre-seen and unseen material
  • Exam sittings will be available every 3 months
  • Students must have completed 3 OTs at a particular level before attempting the ICS

CIMA Assessment Structure



For detailed informationvisit the CIMA website http://www.cimaglobal.com/Study-with-us/CIMA-Professional-Qualification/Syllabus-and-assessment/